Skip to main content
WiTMONEYWiT Money
Borrow
Invest
Business Finance
Insurance
Providers
Tools
Guides
About
WiTMONEYWiT Money

Compare UK financial products

Wise. Insightful. Trusted.

© 2026 WiT Money. All rights reserved.

Borrow

  • Credit Cards
  • Personal Loans
  • Mortgages
  • Car Finance
  • Debt Consolidation
  • Bad Credit Loans
  • Credit Score
  • Eligibility Checkers

Invest

  • Current Accounts
  • ISAs
  • Investment Platforms
  • Funds & ETFs
  • Savings Accounts
  • Pensions
  • SIPPs
  • Robo Advisors
  • Alternative Investments
  • Precious Metals

Business Finance

  • Business Loans
  • Business Bank Accounts
  • Business Credit Cards
  • Invoice Finance
  • Asset Finance
  • Start Up Loans
  • Business Overdrafts
  • Merchant Cash Advance
  • Spend Management
  • Payments & International

Insurance

  • Car Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Travel Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Business Insurance
  • Insurance Guides
  • Insurance Providers

Tools & Guides

  • Mortgage Calculator
  • Loan Calculator
  • Savings Calculator
  • Investment Growth Calculator
  • Budget Planner
  • Stamp Duty Calculator
  • Debt Payoff Calculator
  • Net Worth Calculator
  • Life Insurance Cover Calculator
  • All Guides

Providers

  • Personal Finance
  • Investments
  • Business Finance
  • Insurance
  • All Providers

Company

  • About Us
  • How We Make Money
  • Editorial Guidelines
  • Comparison Methodology
  • Corrections Policy
  • Complaints

Support

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookie Policy
  • Contact
  • FCA Register
Part ofWiT FINANCE GROUP

Wise. Insightful. Trusted.

WiTMoney is a free financial comparison and information service, part of WiT Finance Group. We do not provide financial, investment or credit advice. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee from some providers when you follow a link or take out a product. See how we make money.

Product information is provided for comparison and general information purposes only and does not constitute a personal recommendation. Rates, fees, eligibility criteria and other terms can change. Always check the latest information and full terms directly with the provider before making a decision.

WiTMoney is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and does not carry out regulated financial services activities.

  1. Home
  2. Invest
  3. Current Accounts
  4. Cashback

Banking

Current Accounts with Cashback

Compare UK current accounts that offer cashback, retailer rewards or monthly credits. Headline rewards often need qualifying spend or Direct Debits, and a monthly fee can reduce the net value.

FSCS clarity

Eligible deposits may be protected up to £120,000 per person, per authorised firm.

100% free to use

No fees from WIT Money to compare.

Researched by WiT Money

Editorial featured order — not ranked by commission.

Browse by category

All current accountsSwitching offersCashbackHigh interestDigital banksPackaged accounts

Filters

Account type
Features
Provider type

Featured order is editorial coverage plus consumer-useful features, not affiliate commission. How we compare

9 cashback and rewards accounts

Accounts that pay cashback or ongoing rewards, usually in return for qualifying spend, Direct Debits or a monthly fee.

Switching bonuses, fees and rates can change. Check the provider's current terms before you apply. Featured order is editorial, not commission-based.

HSBC UK

Bank Account

Switching OfferNo Monthly FeeCashbackBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

£220

Monthly fee

No monthly fee

Interest / cashback

home&Away discounts/rewards

Overdraft

0% EAR (variable) on the first £25, then 39.9% EAR (variable). Representative 38.9% APR (variable) on an assumed £1,200 arranged overdraft.. First £25 of arranged overdraft. Subject to status.

May suit: Switchers comfortable with higher spend/funding conditions

Watch out: £500 debit-card spend requirement is relatively demanding

Switching offer conditions

Open in mobile app; within 60 days complete full CASS switch incl. 2 Direct Debits; pay in £2,000; spend £500 on debit card; new-customer restrictions. Active; may be withdrawn

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

NatWest

Reward Account

Switching OfferCashbackFee-Free Overseas SpendingBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

£200

Monthly fee

£2 / month

No standard waiver confirmed

Interest / cashback

£4/month for 2+ Direct Debits of at least £2, plus £1/month for app login; partner retailer rewards

Overdraft

Available subject to assessment. Subject to status.

May suit: Customers who will use Direct Debits and app rewards

Watch out: £2 monthly fee reduces net reward

Switching offer conditions

Open Select or Reward; full CASS switch; within 60 days pay in £1,250 (must remain 24h) and log into mobile app; customer-history exclusions. Active; may be changed/withdrawn

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Nationwide

FlexDirect

Switching OfferNo Monthly FeePays InterestCashbackBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

£175

Monthly fee

No monthly fee

Interest / cashback

5.00% AER (Up to £1,500)

Overdraft

39.9% a year compounded (variable). Representative 38.2% APR (variable) on an assumed £1,200 arranged limit.. First £50 of an arranged overdraft. Subject to status.

May suit: Customers wanting switch cash plus interest/cashback

Watch out: Headline value depends on meeting multiple monthly conditions

Switching offer conditions

Full CASS switch from non-Nationwide/non-Virgin Money; 2 Direct Debits moved; complete within 28 days; pay in £1,000 and make 1 debit-card payment within 31 days; prior-offer restrictions. Active; may be changed/withdrawn

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Chase UK

Chase Current Account

No Monthly FeeCashbackFee-Free Overseas SpendingDigital BankNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

No monthly fee

Interest / cashback

2% cashback up to £20/month on qualifying UK/Channel Islands everyday categories; qualification criteria and exclusions apply

Overdraft

Not specified

Borrowing, subject to status

May suit: Everyday spenders wanting category cashback and fee-free foreign card spending

Watch out: Cashback is category-limited, capped and subject to qualification

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Lloyds Bank

Club Lloyds

Pays InterestCashbackFee-Free Overseas SpendingBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

£5 / month

£5 fee refunded each month if £2,000+ paid in

Interest / cashback

3.00% AER (£5,000)

Overdraft

Optional arranged overdraft. Subject to status.

May suit: Customers paying in £2,000+ who value perks and some interest

Watch out: Fee if monthly funding condition is missed; tiered interest is not 3% on the whole £5,000

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Lloyds Bank

Classic

No Monthly FeeCashbackBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

No monthly fee

Interest / cashback

Up to 15% cashback via selected Everyday Offers

Overdraft

Optional arranged overdraft. Subject to status.

May suit: Straightforward branch-based everyday banking

Watch out: Limited ongoing headline benefits versus reward accounts

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Halifax

Current Account

No Monthly FeeCashbackBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

No monthly fee

Interest / cashback

Up to 15% cashback with selected Cashback Extras

Overdraft

19.9% to 39.9% annual interest range reported 30 Jun 2026. Subject to status.

May suit: Simple current account with branches/app

Watch out: Halifax brand transition toward Lloyds may affect future product availability

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Halifax

Reward Current Account

Pays InterestCashbackFee-Free Overseas SpendingBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

£3 / month

Fee waived when £1,500+ paid in monthly

Interest / cashback

3.00% AER (£5,000)

Overdraft

19.9% to 39.9% annual interest range reported 30 Jun 2026. Subject to status.

May suit: Customers paying in £1,500+ wanting interest and travel-friendly debit spending

Watch out: Brand transition to Lloyds; interest tiers can be misunderstood

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

TSB

Spend & Save Plus

CashbackFee-Free Overseas SpendingBranch AccessNeeds rechecking

Switch bonus

No current switch bonus

Monthly fee

£3 / month

Interest / cashback

£5 cashback each qualifying month; ongoing while account/offer remains available

Overdraft

40.10% representative APR variable. First £100 interest-free arranged overdraft. Subject to status.

May suit: Frequent debit-card users wanting travel fee savings

Watch out: Must make 20 cleared debit-card payments every month to earn £5

Last checked: 13 September 2026

View account

You’ll continue on the provider’s website. WiT Money may receive a commission or referral fee.

Side by side

Compare current account features

Fees, switching bonuses and everyday features at a glance for the accounts currently matching your filters. Cards remain the primary comparison on smaller screens.

Comparison of UK current accounts by fee, switching bonus and features
ProviderAccountMonthly feeSwitching bonusPay-inCashback/rewardsCredit interestOverdraftOverseasBranch/digitalKey benefitView
HSBC UKBank AccountNo monthly fee£220 switch bonus£2,000 / monthhome&Away discounts/rewardsNo credit interest confirmed0% EAR (variable) on the first £25, then 39.9% EAR (variable). Representative 38.9% APR (variable) on an assumed £1,200 arranged overdraft.. First £25 of arranged overdraft. Subject to status.Not specifiedBranches · App£220 switch bonusView
NatWestReward Account£2 / month£200 switch bonus£1,250 / month£4/month for 2+ Direct Debits of at least £2, plus £1/month for app login; partner retailer rewardsNo credit interest confirmedAvailable subject to assessment. Subject to status.0% debit-card foreign transaction feeBranches · App£200 switch bonusView
NationwideFlexDirectNo monthly fee£175 switch bonus£1,000 / monthUp to £120 cashback in first year: £5/month debit-card spend + £5/month Direct Debit spend (terms apply)5.00% AER (Up to £1,500)39.9% a year compounded (variable). Representative 38.2% APR (variable) on an assumed £1,200 arranged limit.. First £50 of an arranged overdraft. Subject to status.Not specifiedBranches · App£175 switch bonusView
Chase UKChase Current AccountNo monthly feeNo current switch bonusNot specified2% cashback up to £20/month on qualifying UK/Channel Islands everyday categories; qualification criteria and exclusions applyNo current-account credit interest confirmedNot specifiedNo Chase transaction fee or FX mark-up; Mastercard rateNo branches · App2% cashback up to £20/month on qualifying UK/Channel Islands everyday categories; qualification criteria and exclusions applyView
Lloyds BankClub Lloyds£5 / monthNo current switch bonus£2,000 / monthChoose one lifestyle benefit each year; up to 15% cashback at selected retailers3.00% AER (£5,000)Optional arranged overdraft. Subject to status.No Lloyds debit-card fees abroadBranches · App3.00% AERView
Lloyds BankClassicNo monthly feeNo current switch bonusNot specifiedUp to 15% cashback via selected Everyday OffersNo credit interest confirmedOptional arranged overdraft. Subject to status.Standard overseas charges may apply; verifyBranches · AppUp to 15% cashback via selected Everyday OffersView
HalifaxCurrent AccountNo monthly feeNo current switch bonusNot specifiedUp to 15% cashback with selected Cashback ExtrasNo credit interest confirmed19.9% to 39.9% annual interest range reported 30 Jun 2026. Subject to status.Standard overseas charges may apply; verifyBranches · AppUp to 15% cashback with selected Cashback ExtrasView
HalifaxReward Current Account£3 / monthNo current switch bonus£1,500 / monthUp to 15% cashback with selected Cashback Extras; monthly prize draw subject to conditions3.00% AER (£5,000)19.9% to 39.9% annual interest range reported 30 Jun 2026. Subject to status.No Halifax debit-card fees abroadBranches · App3.00% AERView
TSBSpend & Save Plus£3 / monthNo current switch bonusNot specified£5 cashback each qualifying month; ongoing while account/offer remains availableNo current-account interest; linked Savings Pots 1.55% AER noted on product page40.10% representative APR variable. First £100 interest-free arranged overdraft. Subject to status.No TSB fee on debit-card payments abroadBranches · App£5 cashback each qualifying month; ongoing while account/offer remains availableView

Understand current accounts

How UK current accounts work

How to compare current accounts

Compare monthly fees, switching incentives, credit interest, cashback, overdraft costs, overseas charges and everyday features such as branches, apps and joint accounts. Rankings on this page are editorial and feature-led — not ordered by commission.

How switching bank accounts works

Most UK personal current-account switches use the Current Account Switch Service. Payments and Direct Debits can move automatically, but you still need to meet the new provider's offer conditions if you want a switching bonus.

Current Account Switch Service

CASS is designed to move your balance, incoming payments and most regular payments to the new account, usually within seven working days. Providers can still set extra conditions for a cash incentive, such as a minimum pay-in or a number of Direct Debits.

Switching bonuses

Cash switch offers are time-sensitive and can be withdrawn. Always check the official terms, exclusions, pay-in, Direct Debit, spend and Regular Saver conditions before you apply. An expired offer is never shown here as a current switching offer.

Current accounts that pay interest

Some accounts pay credit interest on a limited balance, sometimes only for an introductory period or if you meet monthly conditions. Compare the AER, the balance cap and whether the rate is temporary.

Cashback and rewards accounts

Cashback, retailer rewards and monthly credits usually need qualifying spend, Direct Debits or app logins. A headline reward can be reduced by a monthly fee.

Packaged current accounts

Packaged accounts charge a monthly fee for bundled extras such as travel, breakdown or mobile insurance. Insurance is subject to eligibility, exclusions and limits — check whether the cover is useful before paying the fee.

High street vs digital banks

High street banks and building societies usually offer branches plus apps. Digital and telephone banks are typically app-first and may have no traditional branch network. Compare access, fees and overdraft terms rather than brand type alone.

Overdrafts

An arranged overdraft is borrowing and is subject to status. Where a representative APR or EAR is published we show it. Using an overdraft can be more expensive than a personal loan for longer-term borrowing.

Using your debit card abroad

Some accounts charge no provider fee on overseas card spending. Local ATM operators and card schemes can still apply their own charges. We only mark fee-free overseas spending when official text confirms there is no provider FX fee.

Joint current accounts

A joint account is shared by two people. Both account holders are usually responsible for any arranged overdraft. Availability depends on the provider and eligibility checks.

FSCS protection

Eligible deposits may be protected up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm. Brands can share one banking licence — Nationwide with Virgin Money, and HSBC UK with first direct and related brands — so deposits may share one limit.

Does switching affect your credit score?

Opening a new current account can leave a footprint on your credit file. Using CASS itself is not the same as applying for a loan, but overdrafts and missed payments can affect your credit profile. This is general information, not personal advice.

Related comparisons

Continue comparing

Savings Accounts

Looking for somewhere to earn interest on money you do not need for everyday spending? Compare Savings Accounts.

Cash ISA

Compare Cash ISAs if you want tax-efficient cash savings under current ISA rules.

Credit Cards

Compare UK credit cards separately from everyday current-account spending.

Credit Score

Understand how credit files work before you apply for an account or overdraft.

Personal Loans

An overdraft is borrowing. For longer-term borrowing, compare Personal Loans.

Current account switching guideHow to choose a current account

How we compare current accounts

Editorial ranking, not commission

We compare verified fees, switching offers, rewards, interest, overdrafts, overseas charges and everyday banking features from official provider pages. Commercial relationships do not determine the featured order. Last reviewed 13 September 2026.

Read our comparison methodology
  • Default featured order uses verified High / Medium / Low launch priority, then an active switch bonus, then no monthly fee.
  • We do not label any account as the best account for you.
  • Last reviewed 13 September 2026.

FAQs

Current account FAQs

Comparison MethodologyHow We Make MoneyEditorial Guidelines
Financial Services Compensation SchemeCurrent Account Switch ServiceFinancial Conduct AuthorityFSCS protection

Fees, switching offers, rates and eligibility can change. This comparison covers the providers and products in our verified launch database — not every UK current account. An arranged overdraft is borrowing and is subject to status. This is general information, not personal advice. Data last checked 13 September 2026.